Recap + The Matchups, 11/3/13

A few of you may have noticed (but probably didn’t) that I haven’t updated the blog since Thursday. This is purely by accident. Work and life have a way of making it difficult to keep up with the supremely important (and self-assigned) task of updating a silly daily blog about a minimal-effort foray into fantasy sports.

Especially when one of those days (i.e. Saturday) was consumed by the UCLA-Colorado football game and all the usual tailgate shenanigans that stand in as prologue.

It wasn’t just the blog I forgot about, either. Those same days saw me neglect to so much as touch my lineups for the Derrick Rosie O’Donnells. Not surprisingly, then, I wound up with a number of productive players on my bench—and, in turn, inactive players among my starters—and widening gaps in several key categories between my team and my week-long opponent, the Phoenix $10 Beers by Sarver.

Here’s how things stack up at the moment:

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 11.13.02 AM

I’ve got a shot to finish the week even on categories if my players prove particularly effective on the defensive end (i.e. with steals and blocks). Other than that, I’d need some prolific (and accurate) three-point shooting, along with some serious stumbles on the part of my opponent’s roster, to finish my first-ever week of fantasy basketball with a big, fat “W.”

But, seeing that Sunday is (for many people) the Lord’s day, perhaps my prayers for an early November miracle won’t go unanswered. Let’s have a quick look at the lineups:

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 10.04.52 AM

Phoenix $10 Beers by Sarver

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 10.04.40 AM

ANALYSIS

A Week 1 win is within sight! Do me a solid, thieves and shot-blockers! BRING IT HOME, D-RODS!

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

