The Results, 11/5/13 + The Matchups, 11/6/13

I was working late last night, so I “decided” to combine my latest fantasy results with today’s matchup preview. We’ll start with what went down on Guy Fawkes Day…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 2.30.39 PM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 2.30.45 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 2.30.28 PM

ANALYSIS

My poor D-RODs weren’t helped at all by the absences of Dragic and Len from the Phoenix Suns‘ win over the New Orleans Pelicans on Tuesday. That being said, I probably would’ve gotten creamed by the Bargnani Heroes, regardless of what my two Phoenicians (?) would’ve contributed had they been able to play.

Because, realistically, who else on my roster is supposed to compete with Anthony Davis (17 points, 11 boards, five blocks), Ty Lawson (20 points, eight assists) or even Ray Allen (14 points, three three-pointers)?

Admittedly, it’s nights like these that riles up my inner competitor, to the point where I’d be tempted to propose a trade or peruse the waiver wire.

But, alas, I will trudge forth, with a more complete lineup set to go toe-to-toe with Wass’ Barg Sandies…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 2.31.23 PM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 2.31.32 PM

ANALYSIS

On the one hand, I’m confident in my D-RODs tonight, if only because my lineup (on paper) will be full, while Wass’ will be short three spots.

On the other hand, Dragic will probably be out on account of his ankle sprain (per Paul Coro of AZCentral.com) and Len and Mr. Ex-Humpdashian hardly ever play. So, realistically, the D-RODs’ lineup will be as hollow as that of the Barg Sandies.

I can only hope that’ll be enough to put me ahead on some counts going into Thursday’s light night of action.

And hope I will.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

