The Results, 11/11/2013 + The Matchups 11/12/2013

Welp, Day 1 of my toe-to-toe tangle with Swaggy E went about as well as I could’ve expected.

Which is to say, not all that well.

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-12 at 9.39.55 AM

Swaggy E

Screen Shot 2013-11-12 at 9.40.04 AM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-11-12 at 9.39.34 AM

ANALYSIS

I got creamed in scoring (103-47), but that seems to be par for the course for the D-RODs. What’s more troubling is the fact that Swaggy E doubled me up in rebounds—a category in which my ragtag squad has been surprisingly competitive to this point.

On the plus side, I’m not far behind in assists, steals and blocks. If I can hang on in field goal percentage and three-pointers made and eke out a couple of those other, closer categories, my D-RODs may yet establish an upward trend by week’s end.

Assuming, of course, they put in some work tonight…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-12 at 9.40.18 AM

Swaggy E

Screen Shot 2013-11-12 at 9.40.28 AM

ANALYSIS

Tonight should be a doozy…or not.

It’s basically Nene vs. Martell Webster and rookie Nate Wolters. That should bode well for me in rebounding and blocks, but I’d expect Ethan’s pair of perimeter shooters to stretch his lead in scoring and take the lead in three-pointers.

But we’ll see now, won’t we?

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

