The Results, 11/12/2013 + The Matchups, 11/13/2013

Here’s how I—and by I, I mean Nene—fared opposite Ethan during a light night of NBA action on Tuesday:

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 12.14.24 AM

Swaggy E

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 12.14.44 AM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 12.13.56 AM

ANALYSIS

Hooray for Nene! He nearly matched the combined productivity of Martell Webster and Nate Wolters all by himself. Surely, the big Brazilian has long dreamt of this day…

Too bad I still wasn’t able to make up much (if any) ground on Swaggy E’s squad. But hey, I s’pose holding steady is better than falling behind…right?

Can’t say I’ll have much more luck than that with my matchups today. GULP!

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 12.45.50 PM

Swaggy E

Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 12.45.57 PM

ANALYSIS

Here’s where going up against a guy who has Kevin Durant AND Russell Westbrook on his team could really hurt. The fantasy sports-drive pragmatist in me will be rooting for the Los Angeles Clippers to clamp down on the Oklahoma City Thunder‘s two superstars.

But the long-time Los Angeles Lakers lover in me will cringe at that very thought, because cheering on a team owned by someone as despicable as Donald Sterling is, in itself, an act worthy of instant nausea.

I can only hope that my decision to play little-used rookie Alex Len over the almost-never-used Mr. Ex-Humpdashian pays off in a bingo-bango-bongo POINTS BONANZA!!

And that Goran Dragic‘s return to active duty after the birth of his child can tip the scales ever so slightly in my favor.

Or, at least, ever so slightly away from my Beth Hillel compatriot.

March on, D-RODs, ’til you can march no more.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

