The Results, 11/21/2013 + The Matchups, 11/22/2013

First off, I’d like to pat myself on the back for going 25 days without a single transaction. It’s been a long and not-so-hard journey of trade-related abstinence, but I’m still going strong!

With that out of the way, let’s see how the D-RODs are doing…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-22 at 2.14.08 PM

Killer Rabbits

Screen Shot 2013-11-22 at 2.14.20 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-11-22 at 2.13.59 PM

ANALYSIS

I’m pleased to see that my opponent, Kelly Scaletta, added the second “B” to “Killer Rabbits.” I can’t help that I’m such a stickler for spelling (and grammar and diction) sometimes. I guess that’s what happens when you teach and tutor kids in how to take the SAT throughout college (thanks, Princeton Review!).

As far as the actual results from Thursday are concerned, I was pleased to see Serge Ibaka and Joakim Noah both put up such strong performances. The former hit 8-of-10 shots and pestered Blake Griffin on D during the Oklahoma City Thunder‘s 105-91 win over the Los Angeles Clippers, while the latter fell two assists shy of a triple-double.

Those efforts, while highly encouraging for a fantasy sports novice like myself, weren’t quite enough to put me in the driver’s seat against the Killer Rabbits heading into the weekend. That being said, I’m pleased to see some separation between the D-RODs and the Rabbits in my favor (in rebounds, assists and blocks), with at least two other categories (steals and three pointers) still up for grabs.

We’ll see how things shake out on a busy Friday…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-22 at 2.15.05 PM

Killer Rabbits

Screen Shot 2013-11-22 at 2.15.28 PM

ANALYSIS

Tonight has the makings of a fairly even one between the D-RODs and the Rabbits. Jameer Nelson’s sitting for me, Trevor Ariza‘s out for him, neither of our teams are particularly good (in my humble opinion, at least).

Then again, Alex Len, Kris Humphries and Alonzo Gee are all pretty much duds. Kelly may not have any overwhelming talent on his side—other than Dirk Nowitzki, anyway—but he can count on most (if not all) of his guys in the lineup today to contribute SOMETHING of value to the cause.

Yesterday was the equivalent of the proverbial two steps forward for the D-RODs. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that we don’t take any steps back tonight.

I’d very much appreciate it if you did, too…not that I’m superstitious or anything…

Follow me on Twitter!

One thought on “The Results, 11/21/2013 + The Matchups, 11/22/2013

  1. Pingback: The Lazy Man's Guide to Fantasy Sports

Leave a Reply

