The Results, 11/22/2013 + The Matchups, 11/23/2013

WELP, so much for not being a mop and a bucket on the same night.

Let’s just say, the Derrick Rosie O’Donnells had a rough night, albeit not nearly as rough as the one of its namesake—you guessed it—Derrick Rose.

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 12.13.05 AM

Killer Rabbits

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 12.13.16 AM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 12.12.52 AM

ANALYSIS

I’m not that much worse off than I was when yesterday started. I came into Friday down 3-5, and now I’m down 2-6. No need to panic, I suppose.

No worse than usual, anyway. I’m close in rebounds and there’s opportunity for me to sneak ahead in three-pointers…maybe…but probably not.

Still, if I finish down 3-5, it’d still be my best week. To me, that’s not depressing, but hopeful.

Perhaps only because I don’t know any better. Perhaps only because I’ve been playing fantasy basketball for about a month and I still have yet to put much (if any) effort into this here endeavor.

Let’s see if I can move toward that next step on Saturday…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 12.29.21 AM

Killer Rabbits

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 12.29.40 AM

ANALYSIS

So, simple-math-wise, he’s got an 8-to-6 advantage on my D-RODs. I have only one or two players who are actually capable of making noteworthy contributions to their clubs (Jameer Nelson, Nene) going tonight, while Kelly has, I’d say, five or six (Dirk Nowitzki, LaMarcus Aldridge, David West, Paul Millsap, Maurice Harkless, Manu Ginobili).

Looks like I’ll have to derive my enjoyment tomorrow from watching my beloved UCLA Bruins TAKE DOWN THE ARIZONA STATE SUN DEVILS TOMORROW AT THE ROSE BOWL!!! GO BRUINS!!! LET’S DO SENIOR DAY RIGHT!!!

And enjoy the tailgate beforehand.

Gotta love Saturdays in the fall.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

