The Results + What We Learned, 11/24/2013

Apparently, my unceasing optimism wasn’t enough to will my wounded Derrick Rosie O’Donnells to any appreciable improvement against the Killer Rabbits this week…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-24 at 9.52.07 PM

Killer Rabbits

Screen Shot 2013-11-24 at 9.52.18 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-11-24 at 9.51.54 PM

ANALYSIS

That’s back-to-back 1-7 weeks for the D-RODs. We would’ve snuck our way back to 2-6, if not for my own absentmindedness. I forgot to check my lineup on Wednesday, thereby leaving Boris Diaw‘s productive evening to rot on the proverbial vine.

Screen Shot 2013-11-24 at 9.51.54 PM

You’ll notice that I finished one block shy of taking that category this week. Diaw had two blocks that night. You do the math…D’OH!

But therein lies yet another set of moral victories. My D-RODs weren’t all that far off from having their best week yet, whether or not you account for my forgetfulness. Moreover, my intentional neglect hasn’t entirely imperiled my prospects for improvement.

Then again, I s’pose improvement is both natural and all that I can expect at this point. After all, I can’t do much worse than I’ve done so far…

Also, we here at The Lazy Man’s Guide to Fantasy Sports would like to extend our warmest “get well soon” wishes to Derrick Rose as he looks to recover from yet another knee injury. My team would be nothing without its namesake.

Which isn’t saying much, I s’pose, since they’re pretty close to nothing right now.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

