The Results + ANOTHER FIRST (I think)!!!, 11/26/2013

Guys and gals…I don’t wanna set myself up for a nasty fall or anything, but…but…THE D-RODS ARE KILLIN’ IT RIGHT NOW!!!

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-11-27 at 12.36.11 AM

Rhymes With Antetokounpo

Screen Shot 2013-11-27 at 12.36.25 AM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-11-27 at 12.36.01 AM

ANALYSIS

I’M LEADING JOEL RIGHT NOW! WOOOHOOOO!!!!! TIME TO RIDE THAT TRAIN TO VICTORY TOWN!!!!

Okay, okay, I’ll calm down. It’s only been two days. There’s a lot that can happen between now and Sunday night, and Murphy’s Law has a way of biting my fantasy team in the ass.

Then again, I hit the jackpot with my three fantasy players on Tuesday night. Jameer Nelson logged double-digit assists, despite (or, perhaps, because he was) sharing the Orlando Magic backcourt with Victor Oladipo (on Joel’s team) and Arron Afflalo. Paul Pierce had one of his most efficient and productive games yet as a member of the Brooklyn Nets.

And, last but certainly not least, Nene EXPLODED for a career-high 30 points. Who would’ve thunk he’d ever do that?!

Too bad his big night came at the expense of my sad Los Angeles Lakers, in support of the Washington Wizards’ winning effort. It’s strange, too, that Nene only managed to snag two rebounds. To be fair, he’s never been a great rebounder for a player of his size and strength.

Meanwhile, Anthony Morrow, who Joel tried to dump on me in exchange for Omer Asik, hit just one shot (a three, duh) and added a rebound and a steal for the New Orleans Pelicans. Good thing I turned down the trade, eh?

In any case, I’ll take whatever positive results I can scrounge up. We’ll see later on if I should expect fortune to smile upon me so gracefully on the eve of Thanksgiving.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

