The Results, 12/2/2013 + The Matchups, 12/3/2013

Yesterday marked the start of my second go-round against the Phoenix $10 Beers By Sarver, who wiped out my Derrick Rosie O’Donnells in Week 1 of the fantasy season, 8-0. Can/will I avoid a sweep this time around?

If my results from Monday are any indication, then the answer may well be “yes:”

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 10.51.27 AM

Phoenix $10 Beers By Sarver

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 10.51.38 AM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 10.51.15 AM

ANALYSIS

Thank goodness I have so many rebounding, shot-blocking bigs on my squad. Otherwise, I’d REALLY be screwed every week.

Having a three-point shooter on my side would be nice, especially with Paul Pierce down for the count (more on that in my next post). Still, all things considered, not a terrible start.

Let’s see how that might hold up through Tuesday’s eight-game slate…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 10.51.57 AM

Phoenix $10 Beers By Sarver

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 10.52.05 AM

ANALYSIS

Three guys in my lineup (Pierce, Devin Harris, Alex Len) definitely won’t play tonight, while a fourth (Jameer Nelson) could be a game-time decision, depending on the condition of his sprained foot.

In essence, that means I’ll have four guys (Goran Dragic, Serge Ibaka, Tony Allen, Kris Humphries) going up against Ben Leibowitz’s eight-pack, which includes Eric Bledsoe and Nikola Vucevic. Those two alone might be able to out-produce my entire lineup.

And so, to the fantasy basketball gods I plead, SPARE ME!

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

