The Results, 12/9/2013 + The Matchups, 12/10/2013

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 2.56.42 PM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 2.56.51 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 2.56.35 PM

ANALYSIS

So far, so okay for the D-RODs. Jameer Nelson, my one active player on the night, nearly outperformed Jon Wasserman’s pairing of Tony Wroten and Mike Miller all on his own. Thanks to Jameer, my D-RODs have a solid head-start in field goal percentage and free throw percentage, a slight edge in scoring, even footing in steals and blocks, and minimal ground to make up in three-pointers and assists.

The current rebounding gap may be a bit trickier to close, though I anticipate Serge Ibaka and my injured bigs (i.e. Nene and Omer Asik) to make significant contributions in that regard moving forward.

In any case, I’m glad Jameer didn’t have himself a case of the Mondays. Let’s hope there’s no equivalent for Tuesdays to which my D-RODs might succumb…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 2.57.08 PM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 2.57.17 PM

ANALYSIS

The simple math should work in my favor on Tuesday. Even with Alex Len (still) out, the D-RODs will have seven players going, as opposed to just four for the Chicken Bargnani Heroes.

And not just any seven for my D-RODs, but a seven spot that includes most of my squad’s heavy hitters, including Serge Ibaka, Joakim Noah and Goran Dragic.

Remember those rebound and assist deficits I was talking about earlier? With any luck, they’ll have evaporated into thin air by the end of the evening.

Then again, luck hasn’t exactly been my ally to this point, though considering my mission for The Lazy Man’s Guide, I s’pose luck is all I have on which to rely.

Well, that and the on-court exploits of the former Mr. Humpdashian.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

