The Results, 12/12/2013 + The Matchups, 12/13/2013

Happy Friday the 13th, everybody! The superstitious spookiness of this particular confluence between days and dates would appear to be working in favor of my Derrick Rosie O’Donnells so far…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-13 at 3.12.02 PM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-12-13 at 3.12.09 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-12-13 at 3.11.53 PM

ANALYSIS

You see that, folks? DO…YOU…SEE…THAT?!?!?!

I HAVE A 6-2 LEAD HEADING INTO THE WEEKEND! Better yet, I’M EVEN ON BLOCKS AND JUST TWO BEHIND IN STEALS!!

Which is to say, my D-RODs have the potential to not only lock down their first winning week of the season, but also to do so WITH A FREAKIN’ SWEEEEEEEP!!!

Now, given the atmospheric freakiness that supposedly attends to Friday the 13th, I won’t tempt fate by taunting Jon Wasserman’s Bargnani Heroes with such quips as “Watch out for the broom!” or “Here comes the dust pan!” or “CHIM CHIMINY CHIM CHIMINY CHIM CHIM CHEREE A SWEEP IS AS LUCKY AS LUCKY CAN BE!”…but, well, I s’pose I just did.

Oops.

It helps that I was the only one between the two of us who had an active player (Paul Pierce) on Thursday night. Pierce’s production, though modest, was enough to give me a slight cushion in rebounds and more comfortable ones in assists and free throw percentage.

A 13-game slate on Friday night, though, should give Wass ample opportunity to make up ground on me…just as it’ll afford my D-RODs another chance to twist the knife a bit…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-13 at 3.33.02 PM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-12-13 at 3.33.10 PM

ANALYSIS

Nene and Kris Humphries are both expected to sit on Friday, though I should still have the upper hand on the “simple math.” Wass is starting three guys (Anthony Davis, Bradley Beal, Tobias Harris) who are out and another (Ray Allen) whose team isn’t playing.

I’ve got a good feeling about tonight’s proceedings. So long as my D-RODs can steer clear of any Jason Voorhees/Jamie Lee Curtis-Lindsay Lohan shenanigans, I should have a fairly clear path toward a pleasant (if not downright prosperous) weekend.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

