The Results, 12/13/2013 + The Matchups, 12/14/2013

For whatever reason, I’ve always found Friday the 13th to be a lucky day rather than an unlucky day, and, boy, was that the case this year…for my D-RODs, anyway…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-14 at 11.16.57 AM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-12-14 at 11.17.07 AM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-12-14 at 11.16.19 AM

ANALYSIS

Somebody pinch me…please. I must be dreaming, because I’M UP 7-1 HEADING INTO SATURDAY!!! Heck, Wass is lucky that Kyle Lowry dished out 11 dimes last night. Otherwise, I’d be on track for a CLEAN SWEEEEEP!

BROOOOM SHAKA LAKA!!!

Okay, okay, I should probably relax a bit here. After all, my leads in blocks and steals are pretty tenuous, and any slip-ups between now and Sunday could cost me dearly.

Forgive me, though, if I’m overcome by the urge to sing and shout with joy like a pale prince trapped in a swamp castle. I’ve been swept myself, so I know all too well the feeling of shame and embarrassment that comes with getting rocked by circumstances that, by and large, are beyond my actual control.

At this point, a win of any kind would be great. I’ve waited a month-and-a-half to taste that sweet, sweet nectar of scoreboard victory. Let’s see if I can inch that much closer to that bit of glory on Saturday…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-14 at 11.16.29 AM

Chicken Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-12-14 at 11.16.42 AM

ANALYSIS

I’ve only got four guys slated to play for sure during Saturday’s eight-game slate. Nene (foot) missed the Washington Wizards‘ overtime loss to the Atlanta Hawks on Friday, but could be back in time to take on the Los Angeles Clippers today.

I won’t hold my breath on Nene’s account, though.

Chances are, Wass’ lead in assists will only grow today. He’s got two point guards going (Lowry and Tony Wroten) as opposed to none on my account. I can only hope that Joakim Noah and Boris Diaw, both willing passers, drop a few dimes in their respective games.

Otherwise, my D-RODs should be able to maintain an advantage of some sort on the cards heading into Sunday’s finale.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

