WE FINALLY DID IT!!! WE FINALLY DID IT!!!

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 11.02.11 PM

Chickaen Bargnani Heroes

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 11.02.22 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-12-15 at 11.02.03 PM

ANALYSIS

WEEE DIIIIID IIIIIIIIT!!! WE WON A WEEK! WE WON A FRICKIN’ WEEK!!! WOOOOOOO!!!!!

Not only did we do it; my D-RODs just about SWEPT Jon Wasserman’s Chicken Bargnani Heroes! We would’ve come out 8-0, but, apparently, we couldn’t manage any better than a straight-up tie.

I can’t quibble with that, though. Not after the weeks my D-RODs have endured—largely due to my own negligence. For those of you haven’t been keeping track, here’s a quick rundown of my week-by-week results so far:

Week 1: 0-8 (vs Phoenix $10 Beers by Sarver)

Week 2: 2-6  (vs Chicken Bargnani Heroes)

Week 3: 1-7 (vs Swaggy 3)

Week 4: 1-7 (vs Killer Rabbits)

Week 5: 3-5 (vs Rhymes with Antetokounpo)

Week 6: 2-6 (vs Phoenix $10 Beers by Sarver)

Week 7: 7-1 (vs Chicken Bargnani Heroes)

Finally, the fantasy basketball gods have smiled upon yours truly. Patience, persistence and perseverance can and does, indeed, pay off if you let it.

I won’t go so far as to say that I’m on Cloud 9 right now. After all, part of the point of The Lazy Man’s Guide to Fantasy Sports is that I’m not supposed to care.

But I’d be lying if I didn’t say that part of me does, that some small (perhaps infinitesimally small) part of me is pleased with this week’s outcome…maybe even happy…maybe even proud.

Maybe.

In any case, let this be a reminder to everyone to not give up—after a month-and-a-half of doing something, at least. Ain’t that right, Bruno Mars and Sesame Street?

Don’t give up, folks. Someday, the tables will turn. Someday, your opponent will be Tom Brady…and you’ll be the Miami Dolphins’ defense.

Go D-RODs. Go underdogs. Go all of you, into a prosperous and productive week ahead.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

