Last Week’s Results + What We Learned

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2013-12-23 at 3.42.11 PM

Swaggy E

Screen Shot 2013-12-23 at 3.42.21 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2013-12-23 at 3.42.03 PM

ANALYSIS

All I have to say is, I’m thankful that free throw percentage is part of the equation. Otherwise, my poor D-RODs would’ve been swept again. We came close in blocks and steals, but close ain’t no cigar in fantasy basketball.

Especially when your team pretty much gets wiped out in all the other categories, as was the case with my D-RODs against Swaggy E.

There’s not TOO much for me to be ashamed of, though. After all, Ethan’s team has the best record for a reason (see: Kevin Durant and Russell Westbrook) while, conversely, my Bleacher Report-worst mark is hardly accidental (see: the “mission statement” behind this blog).

Screen Shot 2013-12-23 at 3.42.41 PM

And, after a Week 7 in which I nearly swept fellow B/R scribe Jon Wasserman, I s’pose it was high time for my D-RODs to come crashing back down to Earth.

Just in time for the holidays, no less.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

