Another Trade Proposal From Joel Cordes

Description unavailable

Description unavailable (Photo credit: prideandvegudice)

Once again, I humbly turn to you, my loyal readers, for some advice.

Joel Cordes, one of Bleacher Report’s venerable NBA editors, has tossed another trade proposal my way:

Screen Shot 2013-12-23 at 3.55.37 PM

Looks like we’ve got a potential point guard swap on our hands. Here’s how Goran Dragic and Ricky Rubio stack up against one another at the moment:

Screen Shot 2013-12-23 at 4.02.17 PM Screen Shot 2013-12-23 at 4.02.08 PM

At a glance, Dragic is the superior shooter and scorer, while Rubio is superior at stuff the rest of the stat sheet. If last week’s results are any indication, my Derrick Rosie O’Donnells could use some diversification of production.

On the flip side, Dragic is a solid assist guy himself and won’t drag down my shooting percentages to the extent that Rubio likely would.

And then there’s the (not-so-)small matter of my “No Transactions!” streak. It’s been 18 days since I caved in and picked up Terrence Ross off the waiver wire. Assuming a Dragic-Rubio trade is at all worthwhile, would the advantages gained therein be so substantial as to justify all the “hard word” I put into that streak to begin with?

It’s a complicated situation, I know. That’s why I’ve abdicated nearly all responsibility to you, the good folks on the Internet.

I have until 5:30 pm ET on Christmas Day to have my mind made up for me, so vote early and vote often!

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

