The Results 1/18/2014 + The Matchups 1/19/2014

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2014-01-18 at 3.41.01 PM

The Pipe

Screen Shot 2014-01-18 at 3.41.08 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2014-01-18 at 3.40.53 PM

ANALYSIS

Another day, another point on the scoreboard siphoned away by The Pipe.

On Friday, Josh Cohen’s squad snagged the lead in three-pointers from me, thanks in no small part to Wilson Chandler’s five treys, and seized clear control of the boards, with Pau Gasol and Jonas Valanciunas both registering double-digit rebounds.

Fortunately, my gutty little D-RODs made some headway in field goal percentage, narrowing The Pipe’s advantage to a measly .0032, and are only one behind on threes at the start of Saturday’s eight-game slate in the NBA. Unfortunately, it looks like my team is going to get demolished anyway…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2014-01-18 at 3.41.21 PM

The Pipe

Screen Shot 2014-01-18 at 3.41.29 PM

ANALYSIS

Please, basketball gods, inspire Joakim Noah and Nene to have the games of their frickin’ lives today!

Otherwise, my D-RODs are going to get demolished by The Pipe’s eight-man contingent.

The simple math is bad on my end, folks. I’m holding out hope for a miracle today (and tomorrow), but I’d be the last person surprised to see a winning week well out of reach for my D-RODs by the time the final buzzer sounds tonight.

And that makes me a saaaaaaaaad Paaaanda.

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

