The Results 2/4/2014 + The Matchups 2/5/2014

Before we get started, it’s come to my attention that my opponent for the week, Grant Hughes, is infinitely lazier than I am when it comes to this whole fantasy basketball thing.

As such, I’ve made it my mission to remind him of his “obligations” to the world of fantasy sports—and I hope you all will too…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2014-02-05 at 3.23.49 PM

Team Hughes

Screen Shot 2014-02-05 at 3.24.08 PM

Matchup Scoreboard

Screen Shot 2014-02-05 at 3.17.46 PM

ANALYSIS

To that end, my D-RODs still have some work to do. They’re still tied with Team Hughes, 4-4, after swapping leads in points and free throw percentage on Tuesday night. I’d be more upset at Goran Dragic for missing half of his freebies if not for the fact that his 24 points practically put my squad ahead in that category.

It helped, too, that Team Hughes had but a single bucket from Jordan Crawford to account for its scoring. Crawford’s four assists were enough to extend Hughes’ advantage in that category, just as the 21 rebounds between Dragic and Joakim Noah put me well ahead on the boards.

Now that we’re all caught up, let’s see what a busy night has in store for this meeting of the lazy minds…

The Derrick Rosie O’Donnells

Screen Shot 2014-02-05 at 3.29.39 PM

Team Hughes

Screen Shot 2014-02-05 at 3.29.45 PM

ANALYSIS

The simple math has me out ahead for the evening, 10-8, though the inclusion of Alonzo Gee and Alex Len therein could pare that down a bit. Jameer Nelson’s return from a sore knee should help my D-RODs creep up in assists and, perhaps, gain some ground in three-pointers.

And if everyone else does a better job of converting their field goals and free throws, my D-RODs should be well on their way to another winning week.

Happy Humpday, all!

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

